OCR PDF

将扫描文件和图像转换为可编辑的Word、PDF、Excel等文本输出格式

如何识别文字?

步骤 1
步骤 1
上传文件
从你的电脑、Google云端或Dropbox选取你要转换的文件,或将文件拖放到网页上
步骤 2
步骤 2
选择语言和输出格式
选择文件中的所有语言。接着,选择所需要的输出格式。例如:.doc (我们支援超过10种文本格式)
步骤 3
步骤 3
转换并下载
点击“识别”按钮,并下载已识别的文本

不同类型的 PDF 文件

在开始使用 OCR 搜索 PDF 文本之前,了解不同类型的 PDF 文件至关重要。 下面介绍了三种流行的类型。

  • 纯文本 PDF – 也称为真正的 PDF 或基于文本的 PDF。 当您使用文字处理器或任何保存到 PDF 的功能/应用程序将文档保存为 PDF 时,会生成此文件。
  • 仅图像 PDF – 顾名思义,图像- 基于文件被扫描或捕获为图像时创建。 示例包括扫描仪拍摄的文件、照片、屏幕截图功能等。
  • OCR PDF – 指使用光学字符识别 (OCR) 进行搜索的文件。 该过程读取文档结构并添加可搜索的文本层。

如何使用 OCR 使 PDF 可搜索

有多种方法可以使 PDF 可搜索。如果您使用文字处理器,则可以将文档发布为 PDF。但是,如果您已经有一个想要搜索的文件,像 2PDF 这样的 OCR 工具是您最好的解决方案。以下是在 2PDF 上使用 OCR 成功搜索 PDF 所需的步骤。

  1. 打开 PDF OCR – OCR 适用于基于图像的文件,因此您应该扫描文档或确保将其另存为基于图像的 PDF。接下来,单击主导航中的所有工具并选择 PDF OCR。这将在新窗口中启动该程序。
  2. 上传 PDF – 有两种方法可以将您的文件上传到 2PDF。您可以将文件直接拖放到 OCR 上或从您的计算机中选择文件。该过程将需要几秒钟的时间,具体取决于 PDF 大小。
  3. OCR PDF – 要对 PDF 进行 OCR,设置最终输出所需的语言和格式,然后单击红色识别按钮。该程序将使文档可搜索,然后您可以下载 OCR 的 PDF。

使用 2PDF 进行 OCR 的好处

2PDF 是一种方便的工具,可让您将图像和扫描文档转换为可搜索和可编辑的 PDF、Word、Excel 和其他文本格式。 以下是使用 2PDF 进行 OCR 的五个好处。

  • 免费 – 2PDF 是一款免费工具,因此您可以免费对您的 PDF 文件进行 OCR。
  • 即时 – 该工具提供 您可以随时随地进行在线转换。
  • 快速 – 2PDF 可在几秒钟内将 PDF 转换为可搜索的 OCR 文件。
  • 简单 – 过程很简单; 上传、指定语言、转换和下载。
  • 方便 – 您可以从计算机、手机、Dropbox、Google Drive 或拖放上传文件。

什么是 OCR?

什么是 OCR 的简单问题最好在表达首字母缩略词时得到解答。 OCR简单来说就是光学字符识别,指的是一种识别光学字符并将其转换为机器编码文本的电子机制。 光学字符可以是任何打印或手写文档的扫描文件、照片或使用手机或计算机快照截取的屏幕截图。

它是如何工作的?

当您在 PDF 文件上运行 OCR 时,第一步是预处理,它清理文档并将字符与其他所有内容分开。 接下来,该过程将隔离每个字符并将其与库进行比较以确定它是什么。 高级 OCR 使用更复杂的程序通过比较字符结构(如字母“H”中的两条垂直线和交叉的水平线)来处理手写文档。 这些程序还将字符组识别为单词,并将它们与下一个单词和句子进行比较。

将扫描的文档数字化

学习如何对 PDF 进行 OCR 是至关重要的,只要您想对扫描的文件进行数字化处理。 如果您有实体文档,使用高质量的扫描仪并捕获最佳质量的图像对于确保成功进行 OCR 处理大有帮助。 扫描仪具有不同的功能,OCR 也是如此。 确保您使用的是可靠的工具和高级程序,可以识别所有类型的扫描文档和快照。

如何使 PDF 文本不可搜索

使用 PDF 的 OCR 使您可以搜索和编辑扫描的文件。 但是,有时您想要创建不可搜索的 PDF 文件。 该过程只是将文本元素转换为标准搜索工具和功能无法识别的纯图像格式。 以下是使您的 PDF 文本无法搜索的两种最佳方法。

  • 仅图像 PDF – 您不需要 PDF 的 OCR 要使用这种方法。 只需在您使用的处理器中将文档另存为纯图像 PDF。
  • 使用 2DPF – 2PDF 允许您在需要搜索文本时运行 OCR。 该站点还将可搜索的文档转换为不可搜索的基于图像的 PDF。 只需在顶部菜单中选择您想要的转换,上传您的文件,转换和下载。 平台提供转换、合并、拆分、密码保护、解锁PDF等工具。

Optical character recognition

'光学字符识别或光学字符读出(OCR)是将打字、手写或印刷文字的图像转换为机械或电子编码文本的技术,适用于扫描文件、文件照片、场景照片(如风景照里的招牌和看板文字)或叠加在图像上的字幕(如电视节目上的字幕)。 此技术广泛用于护照证件、订单收据、银行对账单、电子收据、名片、邮件、静态数据打印件或任何适用文件等印刷纸本记录的数据输入。这种方法也经常被用在印刷文字的数字化处理,使得扫描后的文字可进行电子编辑、搜寻、压缩储存和在线显示,以及应用于认知计算、机器翻译、文本到语音(提取文本内容)、关键数据和文本挖掘等机械化技术。OCR是个专注于模式识别、人工智能和计算机视觉的研究领域。 早期版本需接受个别字符图像的训练,一次处理一种字体。如今,能精准识别大多字体的先进系统已非常普遍,更可支援多种数字图像的文件格式输入。部分系统能产生格式化的输出,使其贴近原始文件的图像、表格等非文本内容。'
:
: 4.1667 (6 )

OCR PDF

Convert Scanned Documents and Images into Editable Word, Pdf, Excel and text output formats

How to recognize text?

step 1
step 1
Upload file
Select file, which you want to convert from your computer, Google Drive, Dropbox or drag and drop it on the page
step 2
step 2
Select language and output format
Select all languages used in your document. Also choose any desired output format, for example, .doc (more than 10 text formats supported)
step 3
step 3
Convert & Download
Click the 'Recognize' button and then download your file with the recognized text

Different types of PDF files

Before you begin to make your PDF text searchable using OCR, it is vital to know the different types of PDF files. The three popular types are described below.

  • Text-Only PDF – Also known as true PDF or text-based PDF. This file is made when you save a document as PDF using a word processor or any save to PDF function/application.
  • Image-Only PDF – As the name suggests, image-based files are created when they are scanned or captured as an image. Examples include files taken by a scanner, photograph, screenshot function, etc.
  • OCR PDF – Refers to files made searchable using optical character recognition (OCR). The process reads the document structure and adds a text layer that’s searchable.

How to make a PDF searchable with OCR

There are various ways to make a PDF searchable. You can publish the document as PDF if you are working with word processors. However, if you already have a file that you want to make searchable, an OCR tool like 2PDF is your best solution. Below are the steps required to successfully make a PDF searchable with OCR on 2PDF.

  1. Open PDF OCR – OCR works on image-based files, so you should scan the document or ensure it is saved as an image-based PDF. Next, click on All Tools from the main navigation and select PDF OCR. This will launch the program on a new window.
  2. Upload PDF – There are two ways to upload your file on 2PDF. You can drag and drop the file directly onto the OCR or choose the file from your computer. The process will take a few seconds depending on the PDF size.
  3. OCR PDF – To OCR your PDF, set the language and format you want for the final output and click on the red Recognize button. The program will make the document searchable after which you can download the OCR’d PDF.

Benefits of using 2PDF for OCR

2PDF is a convenient tool that allows you to convert images and scanned documents into searchable and editable PDF, Word, Excel, and other text formats. Below are five benefits of using 2PDF for OCR.

  • Free – 2PDF is a free tool, so you can OCR your PDF files for free.
  • Instant – The tool offers online conversions you can achieve anytime, anywhere.
  • Fast – 2PDF converts PDF to searchable OCR’d files in a matter of seconds.
  • Easy – The process is simple; upload, specify language, convert, and download.
  • Convenient – You can upload files from your computer, phone, Dropbox, Google Drive, or drag and drop.

What is OCR?

The simple question of what is OCR is best answered when you express the acronym. OCR simply means optical character recognition, which refers to an electronic mechanism that recognizes optical characters and converts them to machine-encoded text. An optical character can be any scanned file of printed or hand-written documents, a photograph, or a screenshot taken using a phone or computer snapshots.

How does it work?

When you run OCR on a PDF file, the first step is preprocessing, which cleans the document and separates the characters from everything else. Next, the process will isolate each character and compare it to a library to determine what it is. Advanced OCRs use more sophisticated programs to process handwritten documents by comparing character structure like the two vertical lines and a crossing horizontal line in the letter ‘H’. The programs also recognize groups of characters as words and compare them with the next word and sentence.

Digitizing scanned documents

Learning how to OCR a PDF is vital whenever you want to digitize scanned files. If you have the physical documents, using high-quality scanners and capturing the best quality image will go a long way in ensuring successful OCR processing. Scanners have varying capabilities, and so do OCRs. Make sure you are using a reliable tool with advanced programs that can recognize all types of scanned documents and snapshots.

How to make a PDF text unsearchable

Using OCR for PDF allows you to make a scanned file searchable and editable. However, there are times when you want to create a non-searchable PDF file. The process simply converts the text elements into an image-only format that standard search tools and functions don’t recognize. Below are the two best methods for making your PDF text unsearchable.

  • Image-Only PDF – You don’t need OCR for PDF to use this method. Simply save the document as an image-only PDF within the processor you are using.
  • Use 2DPF – 2PDF allows you to run OCR when you need to make a text searchable. The site also converts searchable documents to unsearchable image-based PDFs. Simply select the conversion you want at the top menu, upload your file, convert, and download. The platform offers tools for converting, merging, splitting, password protecting, unlocking PDF, etc.

Optical character recognition

Optical character recognition or optical character reader (OCR) is the electronic or mechanical conversion of images of typed, handwritten or printed text into machine-encoded text, whether from a scanned document, a photo of a document, a scene-photo (for example the text on signs and billboards in a landscape photo) or from subtitle text superimposed on an image (for example from a television broadcast).Widely used as a form of data entry from printed paper data records – whether passport documents, invoices, bank statements, computerized receipts, business cards, mail, printouts of static-data, or any suitable documentation – it is a common method of digitizing printed texts so that they can be electronically edited, searched, stored more compactly, displayed on-line, and used in machine processes such as cognitive computing, machine translation, (extracted) text-to-speech, key data and text mining. OCR is a field of research in pattern recognition, artificial intelligence and computer vision. Yearly versions needed to be trained with images of each character, and worked on one font at a time. Advanced systems capable of producing a high degree of recognition accuracy for most fonts are now common, and with support for a variety of digital image file format inputs. Some systems are capable of reproducing formatted output that closely approximates the original page including images, columns, and other non-textual components.
Service rating:
Average: 4.1667 (6 Votes)

You have to convert and download at least 1 file to estimate